The next AFCON tournament will hold in 2019 in Cameron and four countries have qualified after Saturday match.

Countries that qualified:





Nigeria held 1-1 with South Africa in Soweto, Uganda edged Cape Verde 1-0 in Kampala, Mali beat Gabon in Libreville and Morocco went through after rivals, Malawi, lost in the Comoros.

This is the first time Nigeria is going for AFCON after five years.

A total of nine nations have now booked places at the newly-extended 24-team finals, with hosts Cameroon, Madagascar, Senegal, Egypt and Tunisia securing berths before this weekend.